Montgummery Bear’s Birthday

1.Hi my name is Montgomery Bear, or Gummy for short and  today is my birthday. 2. We got all dressed up. 3. Kit took me to the park  where we sat in the grass. 4. We had cake and blew out my candle and made a wish 5. It came true i got a new book,6. and a big red balloon. 7. We played on the monkey bars where I fell off and hurt my paw. 8.Kit sewed me back up 9.and i got a bandaid to make it all better 10.we slid down the slide 11.and swung on the swing. 12.It was the best birthday ever with my best friend Kit.kit-thompson-collage-web

kit-thompson-grass-web

kit-thompson-bow-tie-texture-

kit-thompson-balloon

kit-thompson-hug

Leather0058_1_S

Gummy and I had a great day in the park. I used all kinds of different apertures, shutter speeds, and photoshop editing. For most of the photos I simply adjusted the levels a bit in layers. The Balloon picture took some doing with a layer masks, the content fill, and clone stamp. With the bowtie picture I added the leather texture just to give it a little depth. This was one of my favorite projects so far.

One thought on “Montgummery Bear’s Birthday

Leave a comment